401-943-6179
Joe & Son's Service, Cranston RI, 02920, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Hello, I am Joe Popolla, Jr, and I would like to welcome you to Joe & Son's Service in Cranston. With close to 70 years of collective experience, we are proud to be your local Auto Repair experts. As the premier auto repair shop in Cranston, our highly trained automotive technicians take pride in all of their Auto Repair efforts.

Each and every one of our reliable specialists undergoes extensive automotive repair training, including advanced certification in Brake Repair, Engine Repair, Transmission Repair, and Auto Electrical Service. While emissions and computer controls may be one of our specialties, our reputation has been built on our ability to solve all complex mechanical issues on your vehicle bumper to bumper.

No matter your vehicle needs, our team at Joe & Son's Service will be glad to provide trustworthy, honest, and reputable service. We are grateful to offer reliable vehicle care to Cranston residents, as well as those just driving through.

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 32 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Silonia L. from West Warwick, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They were amazing. I was a walk in and when I explained my problem they Immediately had me come in with no problem. The prices was affordable. I called five places including midas and Joe still beat their prices.I will be using Joe and Sons as my regular mechanic for all my auto needs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 1/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kristen S. from Warwick, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/9/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They always do a great job and are very reliable. I would go back without a doubt"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Virginia G. from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 11/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service all around, reasonably priced, honest and professional!! Very pleased to know he was able to fix a problem that others missed and charged me next to nothing to get me back on the road... I believe I found my new mechanic!! Highly recommended to all!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tracy B. from Cranston, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We've been coming to Joe for many years and have always been completely satisfied! Very friendly and courteous."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Deborah reviewed their last visit on 2/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are very knowledgable and treat you like family."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cory from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 11/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"JOE AND SONS is the best repair shop around!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Doug reviewed their last visit on 10/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Did a great job and reasonable on cost"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bonnie B. from Cranston, whose 1997 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/10/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They are a family business that is honest and friendly. They are courteous and care about their customers."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Simon K. from Providence, whose 2006 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them to anyone"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matthew M. from Cranston, whose 2008 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/3/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent all around service... Very straightforward ... Timely repairs ... Great customer service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Frank reviewed their last visit on 1/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them the service is great and price is reasonable cost"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/16/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I couldn't be happier with Joe and Son's."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pete T. from Pawtucket, whose 1998 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/13/2012 and their testimonial is:
"once again,, don't be a fool, try them out u won't be sorry, only sorrier if u did not go. i been in ri for 3 1/2 year's and for 3 1/2 year's i got F***** by most shop's, especially the used car dealer ship's. JOE'S is the best. They were sent from the haven's and drop down into them workbay's, no doubt."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve.m from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 6/12/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I had to have the tranmission replaced, They fixed a job that somsone tried before and they broke all kinds of crap, It is now perfect these guys know what there doing. I did not get jerked around,or spoken to like a moron. They were very professional"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nicholas D. from Cranston, whose 1997 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very nice to speak with, good service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
B John Hall J. from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 3/31/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I liked the Customer Service. The Gentleman that waited on me was respectful and courteous. They didn't try to blow me off and were very professional. The work I asked them to do was completed quickly. Even the older gentleman sitting in the waiting room was courteous and offered small talk. All in all, a very pleasing experience."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tony P. from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 3/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"you can leave your car or truck with Joe and his staff, and feel assured that it will be repaired properly and at a reasonable price. plus, he stands behind all his work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Uris M. from Pawtucket, whose 2000 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great work done within a reasonable amount of time, in my experience Joe has been friendly and honest, and the prices are fair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike R. from Johnston, whose 2004 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest, very knowledgeable, and professional all work is done right and everything that is done to my vehicle is explained thoroughly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sharon R. from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 3/23/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend this shop to everyone. They are professional, quality of work is excellent, they got the job done in a timely manner and best of all Joe himself called me and explained what needed to be done and what my best options were."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tara A. from Johnston, whose 2001 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"That everyone is very friendly & I am always satisfied with the quality of work & customer service. I would highly recommend Joe's & Son Service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Frank C. from Cranston, whose 2000 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/6/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Joe's Service Station is a the top of the line, as far as both the quality of work, and the great customer service displayed every time I am in the shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Acdmtundi@cox.net from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 3/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great Tech Great Price"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mikes from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 3/1/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I was very satsified with the service and they resolved the issue quickly. I plan on going back there again for other repairs. they were friendly and took the time to explain to me what the problem was and how they fixed the leak."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason C. from Cranston, whose 1995 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ann from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 2/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Joe & Sons is a great place! I have been going there for years! I recommend them to all of my friends and family whenever they have car problems. They work hard and get the job done fast and right!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lauren P. from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 2/28/2012 and their testimonial is:
"that i was the best service I ever received!!!!! Even though I did not know alot about cars, they talked me through it and made me understand :)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Randy from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 2/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The guys go above and beyond over here! Excellent service, Great pricing, Great people!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Keith B. , whose 2004 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/21/2012 and their testimonial is:
"good prices, very professional, pleasant to deal with"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Craig B. from Cranston, whose 2003 was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/18/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding customer service. Repairs are done right the first time every time. You won't find a more reliable and honest auto repair shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Elish from Cranston reviewed their last visit on 2/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"It is amazing! And they talk to you and not down to you! Joe is great and has very fair pricing"
Find out more about this auto repair shop